Patient Testimonials & Reviews

If you would like to add your own testimonial to this page, use the form below:



"I was absolutely thrilled with every aspect of my 3 yr old's visit to Dr. Hardin's office! He loved playing in the waiting room, was put at ease by her friendly staff such that he didn't mind the x-ray, loved picking out his new toothbrush and the excited look on his face when we walked into her gorgeous examination room was great! Her entire staff was so friendly and quite skillful in adapting to the needs of their little clients, for instance by allowing him to lay on my lap when he became afraid of the "big chair". He enjoyed picking out his toothpaste flavor and was so proud to hang his name on the "No Cavity Tree" (such a nice idea!). I appreciated the valuable dental care information provided and I could not have asked for a better experience. I highly recommend Dr. Hardin!"

-Bessie


"Dr. Hardin has been wonderful with my girls. They look forward to going to the dentist and continually ask when they get to go back."

-Sabina


"Thank you Dr. Hardin and staff for your patience and care towards my daughter. Dr. Hardin's kind demeanor, wonderful staff and kid friendly office decor has helped make going to the dentist fun. I only wish that she could be my dentist!"

- Jennifer


"Dr. Hardin and her staff at Southern Village Pediatric Dentistry make my children feel so relaxed and comfortable in their office that they actually look forward to going to the dentist. They love the routine of playing video games in the waiting room, picking out their toothbrushes, and getting to put their name on the “No Cavity Tree”. Personal attention and time is given to each patient to discuss their individual needs, which I appreciate. When I first brought my son to the dentist, he was so afraid of the x-ray machine, but Dr. Hardin’s staff was very patient and just waited until he was ready to take the pictures. Now, he just hops right into the chair big as life!"

- Kelly


"Dr. Hardin and her staff make each child feel special. My kids love going there. My two year old loves the room with all the toys, and is not afraid at all to lie in the baby seat. My five year old loves to wear his sunglasses while getting his teeth cleaned. The office is clean and well maintained creating a lovely atmosphere for the children and their families!"

- Jill


Thank you for making going to the dentist fun for kids. Your staff knows how to relate to children, and the office is welcoming to everyone.
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 11/13/2014

 

Got in the same day we called- my daughter was anxious about the visit, but excited by the time the appt was finished!
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 11/11/2014

 

Yet another wonderful visit at Southern Village Denistry! My children look forward to their check-ups and I love the knowledge of the staff and care they receive! Thanks again! Lauren
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 11/06/2014

 

Nicest staff, and I feel very comfortable taking my kids here!!
5 stars (5 stars)
by Amy Johnson on 10/29/2014

 

The kids love going to the dentist, and the staff are all very knowledgable.
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 10/28/2014

 

Southern Village Pediatric Dentistry is wonderful! They are very gentle, caring efficient. My child never shows fear or concern when I tell him he has a dental appointment. Thank you and keep up the good work!
5 stars (5 stars)
by Sharon S on 10/27/2014

 

The staff did a great job getting his bite wing x-rays as he has a strong gag reflux. They are all so helpful and patient. Thank you.
5 stars (5 stars)
by Heather Moore on 10/08/2014

 

Excellent bedside manner. My kids have unfortunately had a lot of work done and are never scared or reluctant about going to see Dr. Hardin.
4 stars (4 stars)
by Anonymous on 09/23/2014

 

Great and efficient service
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 09/19/2014

 

We love Southern Village Pediatric Dentistry. Mary Ann was very friendly and great with my four year old son. He was very relaxed and comfortable during the thorough exam. Dr Hardin does an amazing job and employs very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Thanks!
5 stars (5 stars)
by Natalie L on 09/19/2014

 

Excellent care. Staff is friendly and caring.
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 09/10/2014

 

Love that they can take my 3 kids all at the same time. We are in and out so quickly. My kids love going to the dentist!
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 08/29/2014

 

This practice is amazing - from receptionist, patient care coordinator, hygienist, to Dr. Hardin. Everyone is friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and great with children. My daughter is a little shy by nature but she always loves going to Dr. Hardin's office and warms right up to everyone there!
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 08/28/2014

 

So pleased with our first experience. Our son was very anxious and the staff and Dr. Hardin made him feel very comfortable. So glad we chose Southern Village Dentistry!
5 stars (5 stars)
by Catherine Sullivan on 08/25/2014

 

So pleased with our first experience. Our son was very anxious and the staff and Dr. Hardin made him feel very comfortable. So glad we chose Southern Village Dentistry!
5 stars (5 stars)
by Catherine Sullivan on 08/25/2014

 

Incredibly caring, patient and excellent care
5 stars (5 stars)
by Jennifer on 08/21/2014

 

 

We are very pleased with Dr. Hardin and her staff! The environment is very welcoming and kid-friendly.
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 08/19/2014

 

Very professional care and extremely helpful and friendly staff. We no longer live in Chapel Hill but my 3 children have their teeth checked every summer at SVPD when we visit .
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 07/31/2014

 

Prompt registration, filed insurance, great explanations
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 07/28/2014

 

The Staff is very friendly & efficient. Our appointments are always right on time, which is amazing this day and time. Thank you
5 stars (5 stars)
by Lynn Daulton on 07/18/2014

 

My daughter enjoys going to the dentist! The entire staff works so well together and with kids. Every single staff member helps to take the scary out of going to the dentist for kids.
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 07/12/2014

 

Our experiences with SVPD are always positive. The staff is kind and knowledgeable. The facilities are fabulous. I especially love the toddlers exam room. It is a fun space with toys and feels more like a play room than an exam room. We've been coming here for 5 years and recommend it highly!
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 06/09/2014

 

This is a great pediatric dentist office. The environment is pleasant and kid friendly. All the staff are great - work well with the kids/families and do a good job. The business side is also super organized and helpful - everything from appointments, to reminders, to insurance filings.
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 05/07/2014

 

Friendly staff, professional, clean, on-time
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 04/29/2014

 

almost no wait time - friendly staff - my son actually looks forward to his visits.
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 04/01/2014

 

Wonderful experience, made our first dental visit fun.
5 stars (5 stars)
by Jessica on 02/27/2014

 

I am so pleased with this office!! Sparkling clean, stocked with tons of fun things for the kids, and excellent customer service. We absolutely loved our dental assistant, Mary Lee, who was not only informative and knowledgeable, but very warm, friendly and gentle with our 13 month old son. She is an enormous asset to the office. I also love the email reminders and overall digital-friendly office (free wifi is another plus). Lastly, Dr. Hardin is extremely professional and clearly competent. I feel extremely comfortable placing my son in her care. I look forward to an excellent patient-practice relationship!! Hopefully, my son will grow up enjoying the dentist rather than fearing them!
5 stars (5 stars)
by Anonymous on 02/20/2014